The mission of the Schenectady County Public Library is to satisfy our community's educational, informational, cultural and recreational needs by providing free and open access to a comprehensive range of materials, services and programs.

Holiday Schedule

2022

Saturday, January 1: New Year's Day
Monday, January 17: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 21: Presidents' Day
Sunday, April 17: Easter Sunday
Monday, May 30: Memorial Day
Sunday & Monday, June 19 & 20: Juneteenth
Monday, July 4: Independence Day
Monday, September 5: Labor Day
Monday, October 10: Indigenous Peoples Day/Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 8: Election Day
Friday, November 11: Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 24:Thanksgiving Day
Friday thru Monday, December 23 thru 26:Christmas Break
Sunday & Monday, January 1 & 2, 2023:New Year's Day