The mission of the Schenectady County Public Library is to satisfy our community's educational, informational, cultural and recreational needs by providing free and open access to a comprehensive range of materials, services and programs.

Holiday Schedule

2018

Monday, January 1: New Year's Day
Monday, January 15: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 19: Presidents' Day
Sunday, April 1: Easter Sunday
Monday, May 28: Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4: Independence Day
Monday, September 3: Labor Day
Monday, October 8: Indigenous Peoples Day/Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 6: Election Day
Monday, November 12: Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 22:Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 23 - Tuesday, December 25:Christmas Break